Speeches of Patrick Henry

In the Virginia Ratifying Convention

  1. HTML Thursday, June 5, 1788, Dangerous ambiguities
  2. HTML Saturday, June 7, 1788, Legitimate government
  3. HTML Monday, June 9, 1788, Dangers
  4. HTML Thursday, June 12, 1788, Amendments needed
  5. HTML Friday, June 13, 1788, New states from territories
  6. HTML Saturday, June 14, 1788, First speech: Restraint on corruption
  7. HTML Saturday, June 14, 1788, Second speech: Militia
  8. HTML Saturday, June 14, 1788, Third speech: Accountability
  9. HTML Monday, June 16, 1788, First speech: Army
  10. HTML Monday, June 16, 1788, Second speech: Militia
  11. HTML Monday, June 16, 1788, Third speech: District of Columbia
  12. HTML Monday, June 16, 1788, Fourth speech: Bill of Rights
  13. HTML Tuesday, June 17, 1788, First speech: Implied powers, slavery
  14. HTML Tuesday, June 17, 1788, Second speech: Habeas corpus, ex post facto
  15. HTML Tuesday, June 17, 1788, Third speech: National & state debt
  16. HTML Wednesday, June 18, 1788, First speech: Treaty power
  17. HTML Wednesday, June 18, 1788, Second speech: Treaty power
  18. HTML Thursday, June 19, 1788, Accountability of officials
  19. HTML Friday, June 20, 1788, Judicial protections
  20. HTML Monday, June 23, 1788, First speech: Federal judicial supremacy
  21. HTML Monday, June 23, 1788, Second speech: Trial by jury
  22. HTML Tuesday, June 24, 1788, First speech: Construction of enumerated rights
  23. HTML Tuesday, June 24, 1788, Second speech: Reserved powers
  24. HTML Wednesday, June 25, 1788, Rights omitted from enumeration

Contents